Two New Books by S. Stieglitz

Rantings of a Wandering Mind is proud to introduce two new titles to our product line, both written by Stephanie Stieglitz.

After the Battle: Kelley’s Story is a science fiction tale of a soldier’s return to civilian life and the challenges that he faces.

Kelley was a Fleet career soldier who never thought about the future and didn’t care to remember his past. It was that simple and he liked it that way. Nothing got in the way of living life to its fullest.One explosion changed everything. Through a series of events, Kelley is forced to leave Fleet’s service. Directionless, antsy, he is certain he still has all the answers.

When an old connection gets him set up with a fairly good job, Kelley thinks he can get back to the life he had.That is until a routine background check brings to light family secrets that force him to question everything he thought he knew. Kelley must face his estranged family and find a way to reconcile the past to be able to deal with his present situation. Simple? Kelley would prefer to navigate an asteroid belt under fire with one thruster down to what he has to handle now.

After the Battle: Kelley’s Story is Stephanie’s first novel and a departure from the paranormal thrillers for Rantings of a Wandering Mind.

Stephanie’s second book, The Ground Upon Which I Stand, is a collection of three light Lovecraftian horror stories.

Mythos 101
Ramona thinks college is just an institution of higher education. She isn’t ready for a crash course into the mythos.

After surviving her first ritual, Ramona goes home with Dexter to meet his father. Neither of them are prepared for what they find.

Good things happen to bad people. Bad things happen to good people. Its just the way life goes. But Dexter and Ramona aren’t willing to wait for karma to catch up and play out on its own.

The Ground Upon Which I Stand, also includes a bonus story, The Calling.

Both books are available now on Amazon and DriveThruFiction.

Author: joabstieglitz

Leave a Reply